Nightmare

To feed,
To reap, to sow,
Dreams that I eat and rave.
Such boundless food for me to love,
Your mind.

I am,
The dark, the void,
Where none would care for me.
There is survival that I find,
Amongst naive souls who dream big,
Beyond.

Sustain,
My hunger to sate
This empty container.
Let me be there when you slumber
In bed.

Afraid?
Don’t be frighten.
I am here as always.
Behind the imagination
Of dreams.

For now,
Feed my hunger.
Feed the nightmares I grow.
Let them breach your innocence
To creep.


Crown Cinquain…

Art: Nightmare by naknoart

6 thoughts on “Nightmare

Leave a Reply

